Designer News. CFDA's 2007 Fashion Awards Are Over. And the Winners Are…Second City Style Fashion Blog

Ellen_barkin Host Ellen Barkin

Whoops. Nothing like being late to your own party. Host Ellen Barkin arrived fashionably late (as did Oprah) to last night’s 2007 CFDA Fashion Awards at the  New York Public Library, however…the red carpet show did not disappoint.

Oprah delivered the American Legend Award to Ralph Lauren and he picked up this year’s Menswear Designer of Year Award.


* indicates required

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Oscar de la Renta tied with Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez
Accessory Designer of the Year: Derek Lam
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert Lee Morris
Eleanor Lambert Award: Patrick Demarchelier
Eugenia Sheppard Award: Robin Givhan, the fashion editor of The Washington Post
International Award: Pierre Cardin

The Swarovski Award for emerging talent went to Phillip Lim in Womenswear, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag and Bone in Menswear, and Jessie Randall for Loeffler Randall in accessories.

Diane_von_furstenberg CFDA President, Diane von Furstenberg

David_bowie_and_iman_2 David Bowie and Iman

Ralph_lauren_and_oprah Ralph Lauren & Oprah

Michael_kors_angels Kors and his Angels (Heidi Klum, Liya Kebede & Debra Messing)

Marykate_olsen Mary-Kate Olsen

Alicia_keys Alicia Keys

Eva_mendez Eva Mendes

Bono was given a board of directors special tribute.

Better luck next year Diddy, Sarah Jessica parker, the Olsens and Paris Hilton (after she serves time, of course).

Source: WWD
Photos: WireImage

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.